To permanently cancel your AdSense account, you must be an account Administrator. Upon cancellation, you'll receive your final payment within approximately 90 days of the end of the month, provided that your account balance is greater than the cancellation threshold. Note that Google will not make payments for any earned balance that does not reach this threshold.
If you want to cancel an AdMob account that's associated with your AdSense account, see: Cancel your AdMob account.
Before you cancel your account
Please be aware of the following:
- Your AdSense ad code will stop working, so make sure you've removed the ad code from all of your pages.
- If you've associated a Custom Search Engine with this AdSense account, the search will continue to work, but the ads will no longer be associated with this account. To earn revenue again, you'll need to create a new AdSense association.
- If you’ve given other people access to your account, they won't be able to sign up for their own AdSense accounts with email addresses that are still associated with your account, so make sure you've removed the users from your account before cancellation.
- If your account balance is greater than the cancellation threshold, make sure that all holds are removed and your account is eligible to receive payments. Find out why your account may have a payment hold.
- If you want to save any report data for your records, you'll need to download your reports in comma separated values (CSV) format prior to cancelling your account.
Cancel your account
To permanently cancel your account:
- Sign in to your AdSense account.
- Click Account.
- In the "Account information" section, click cancel account.
For more information please read the following support article: